Happy 4th of July!

images

Happy 237th birthday! Thank you Thomas Jefferson for these words: “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.” Thank you John Adams for persuading Congress, over strong opposition from those who wanted to remain loyal to the King of England, to vote the create this new and independent country. Thank you to all of our Founders for risking your lives to create this democracy. Let us today resolve, as Abraham Lincoln said, “that government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth.”

(written by Monty A. McIntyre, musician, friend and attorney)

About nwharrisbooks

Born and raised in a small town in north Georgia, my imagination evolved under the swaying pines surrounding my family's log home. On summer days that were too hot, winter days that were too cold, and every night into the wee hours I read books. My face was rarely seen, always hidden behind a binding. I was nurtured on fiction. Now it is my turn to create some of my own. I live in sunny southern California with my beautiful wife and two perfect children (I may be biased). I write like I read, constantly. I studied anthropology at UCSB and medicine at SUNY Buffallo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment