Watercolor Class at CordeValle

I had some good fun in a watercolor class last weekend. Love to paint, though it’s hard to find time to do much of it these days wearing the hats of writer, dad, property manager, and Realtor. Prelude to my retirement I suppose. Some 30 odd years from now, I hope to make this a regular habit.

Lead by a local art teacher, the class was provided at Rosewood CordeValle, the home of the 2016 U.S. Women’s Open in San Martin, California. We were there on a partners’ retreat for my wife’s firm, and this art tour and painting class was a pleasant diversion for the spouses. As usual, if you click on the image, you’ll be directed to the amazon page for my free YA apocalyptic science fiction E-book. If time finds you, I hope it might be your distraction of choice. 🙂


988761_1118321001522484_7901420771155370703_n

About nwharrisbooks

Born and raised in a small town in north Georgia, my imagination evolved under the swaying pines surrounding my family's log home. On summer days that were too hot, winter days that were too cold, and every night into the wee hours I read books. My face was rarely seen, always hidden behind a binding. I was nurtured on fiction. Now it is my turn to create some of my own. I live in sunny southern California with my beautiful wife and two perfect children (I may be biased). I write like I read, constantly. I studied anthropology at UCSB and medicine at SUNY Buffallo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment