Holy Ground

A moving piece…

The Community Storyboard

images (36)

As I’m driving my truck across Canada and the USA, I think my time away

I go throughout many states, to a different town, a different day

I try to see as much of our countries history as I can

To stand upon a treasured spot and touch it with my hand

Each place has its own tale to tell, sites that see no more

Be it a piece of heaven or of hell, of glory or of lore

Some places affect me deep inside my heart and make me very proud

Others still haunt my dreams, and I can hear lost souls aloud

There are a lot of places I’ve been to in my life that most folks will never see

But none have affected me as much as the Crash Site of Flight 93.

images (37)

It’s outside the town of Shanksville, Pennsylvania in a grassy field.

There was cow’s…

View original post 827 more words

About nwharrisbooks

Born and raised in a small town in north Georgia, my imagination evolved under the swaying pines surrounding my family's log home. On summer days that were too hot, winter days that were too cold, and every night into the wee hours I read books. My face was rarely seen, always hidden behind a binding. I was nurtured on fiction. Now it is my turn to create some of my own. I live in sunny southern California with my beautiful wife and two perfect children (I may be biased). I write like I read, constantly. I studied anthropology at UCSB and medicine at SUNY Buffallo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holy Ground

  1. treyzguy says:

    Thank you for reblogging this. This is a true story…and I will remember it for the rest of my life.
    I’ve thought about going back there.
    But, I won’t…or I can’t….
    I think that they know I’ve already been there…

Leave a Reply

