David vs. Goliath

My debut novel, Joshua’s Tree by N.W. Harris, has managed to stay at #1 on the GoodReads 2013 Summer Reads List for over a week now, but man, it’s been a battle! Right now I’m leading by just one vote and I’m competing with a novel that has over 45,000 ratings vs. my 35–talk about David and Goliath! Not to sound like a broken record, but I wanted to thank all those that have voted already and send out another request for more votes. If you haven’t voted, I’d really appreciate your support. You have to be signed in to GoodReads to vote, here is the link:
https://www.goodreads.com/list/show/35263.2013_Summer_Reads#18136339
Thanks again everyone, I couldn’t have made it this far with out you!
Neil 

joshuastree1600x2400(1)

 

About nwharrisbooks

Born and raised in a small town in north Georgia, my imagination evolved under the swaying pines surrounding my family's log home. On summer days that were too hot, winter days that were too cold, and every night into the wee hours I read books. My face was rarely seen, always hidden behind a binding. I was nurtured on fiction. Now it is my turn to create some of my own. I live in sunny southern California with my beautiful wife and two perfect children (I may be biased). I write like I read, constantly. I studied anthropology at UCSB and medicine at SUNY Buffallo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to David vs. Goliath

  1. Ellespeth says:

    Oh! What wonderful news! Congratulations…
    Ellespeth

  2. Ellespeth says:

    Reblogged this on BalconyViewz and commented:
    Sharing some wonderful news from a WordPress friend and his new novel.
    Ellespeth

  3. Although it appears an unsurmountable feat….remember friend, David ultimately defeats Goliath! Just so you know, (we always find it helpful as to where our connections are made) we found out about this post, and your goodreads achievement~ all on Linkedon. The words David & Goliath was the initial reasoning behind our coming here. Our book that just released a month ago: THE PERFECT 7, has an excerpt from the story (David & Goliath) and we use it as a reference and comparison, to the MC and his battle ahead of him. Headed over now to give a vote for David. If you have a chance, please stop by our blog and check it out. http://inionnmathair.wordpress.com/ so happy to have found your blog and look forward to stopping by and goodluck with the votes!!

Leave a Reply

