Spring in Southern California

Had to share a few more pics of springtime flowers. Enjoy!

20130506-225140.jpg

20130506-225151.jpg

20130506-225207.jpg

20130506-225220.jpg

20130506-225342.jpg

20130506-225355.jpg

About nwharrisbooks

Born and raised in a small town in north Georgia, my imagination evolved under the swaying pines surrounding my family's log home. On summer days that were too hot, winter days that were too cold, and every night into the wee hours I read books. My face was rarely seen, always hidden behind a binding. I was nurtured on fiction. Now it is my turn to create some of my own. I live in sunny southern California with my beautiful wife and two perfect children (I may be biased). I write like I read, constantly. I studied anthropology at UCSB and medicine at SUNY Buffallo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Spring in Southern California

  1. jadereyner says:

    These are lovely pictures. Have you used special lenses to get the detail? They all look so cheerful, a wonderful sight to see!

    • Might sound crazy, but I took all the flower photos on my blog with my 5th generation iPod. It has a 5mp camera on it and takes awesome pics, especially if there is good light. Glad you enjoyed them. 😉

      • jadereyner says:

        I use my phone a lot for photos, usually ‘cos I’ve always got it with me! I think mine is 8mp but it doesn’t have a macro lens which makes anything close up pretty rubbish. Sounds like the iPod your using is really good. 🙂

  2. L. Marie says:

    Oh, so beautiful! Those photos would make lovely cards.

  3. Ellespeth says:

    I would like to thank you very much for your lovely photographs of these flowers – so truly the gift of California Springs…and also for your support of my blog and my unfolding stories. This means a great deal to me.
    Ellespeth

  4. bgbowers says:

    Beautiful photos. Flowers are so irresistible.:)

  5. Kira says:

    Beautiful pictures…love the vivid colors

  6. Love spring in SoCal! I took some pics of our flowers too. BEST time of year. Thanks for sharing yours.

  7. I can almost smell them! Beautiful photos 🙂

  8. char says:

    Flowers are the best! I think they are nature’s smiles.

Leave a Reply

